Charlie Batch Talks About His Future

hmmanley:

You can’t blame Big Ben for everything. The offensive line has been lacking and they don’t always protect BR as they should. The defense is getting old. They are trying a new offense coordinator, which has caused some problems, but I think down the line it will work better. The Steelers have always had a consistent defense, but now it’s one game on one game off.

Originally posted on CBS Pittsburgh:

PITTSBURGH (KDKA) – Last season, Charlie Batch led the Steelers for a memorable win over the Baltimore Ravens.

It may have been the last game of Batch’s career.

But Batch has not yet been told his Steelers career is over after 11 seasons. They took Landry Jones in the fourth round of the NFL draft.

KDKA-TV Sports’ Bob Pompeani talked to Batch and asked him what his first reaction was to the pick.

[worldnow id=8828583 width=385 height=255 type=video]

“It was almost twofold,” he said. “One, you’re excited for Landry because I put myself in that situation 15 years ago. And then in the next sense, you’re like, oh, I just lost my job.

So it’s kind of, you know, it’s kind of twofold. But either way, you know you’re excited, but for me that’s where I was at. I was on both sides. I understood because I knew what they…

View original 134 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

